Celebrating Inspirational Women: Cheryl Murray

 

 “My Mom is the Definition of Selfless…”

By: Shayla Newman 

My mother and I have always been close. She’s my everything. But I am not writing to talk about our relationship but what an amazing woman she is.

My mom was unable to have children and I was made possible by her friend carrying me for her. Since the first day I was born I have never seen so much love come from one person. My mom is the definition of selfless. Not only has she always done for me, she is always doing for others.

My mom has owned her family daycare for over 30 years. She is not only good at her job, she has an outpouring of love for each and every child that comes through her door. I truly believe it was Gods plan for her to have only one child so she could love all the other children she has helped raise throughout the years.

celebrating inspirational women cheryl murray mom grandmotherPhoto of Cheryl and her granddaughter, Addison.

It has only been since I have had my daughter that I have truly come face to face with what an amazing woman she is. She is so patient, so kind, and so caring with my daughter and with others. She works with 12 children everyday, keeps her house in order, prepares meals for the children and my father, and does it all with a smile on her face. She finds true joy in helping others.

She is truly an amazing woman.

Shayla too, is a creative and inspirational woman. Not only does she use her creative expression in her daughters wardrobe (as seen above) she is  a young and successful entrepreneur. She owns and operates her own styling salon, Chandelier, in Napa, California. 

                                                                                                                                                          Terisa co-founder/owner @ Our Hands For Hope

Leave a Reply

